january, 2022

30jan12:00 pmRescheduledBritish BasketballUtilita Arena Birmingham - Birmingham


Event Details

BBL Championship

Featuring all 12 BBL teams now in a 22-game schedule, each team playing home and away. The team that finishes the season in first place will be crowned BBL Championship winners.

BBL Trophy

The Trophy will remain the same format as last season, with the 12 BBL teams and 4 non-BBL teams competing in a bracket knockout tournament, with the First Round an open draw.

BBL Play-Offs

The top eight teams in the BBL Championship will qualify for the Play-Offs and will compete in a Best of 3 series, with ties being determined by each club’s league position.

The higher seed team will be away in Game 1 and home in Game 2 (and home again for Game 3 if necessary). If a lower seeded team defeats a higher seeded team, they will take their seeding.

Last updated: July 2019


(Sunday) 12:00 pm


Utilita Arena, Birmingham

B1 2AA